Pediatrics Professional Community Representatives

ISHLT members can log in to see contact information for each of the committee members and representatives listed below. Only ISHLT members have access to this information.

Headshot of David Peng

David Peng, MD (2026)

Chair/ Representative to AHFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI USA
Headshot of Brigitte Willemse

Brigitte Willemse, MD, PhD (2026)

Member/ Representative to ALFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee
University Medical Center Groningen
Groningen, Netherlands
Image Coming Soon

Fawwaz Shaw, MD (2027)

Member/ Representative to MCS Interdiscplinary Network Steering Committee
Emory University/Children's Health Care of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA USA
Image Coming Soon

Shawn West, MD (2026)

Member/ Representative to PVD Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee
UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Headshot of Neha Bansal

Neha Bansal, MD (2026)

Member/ Representative to Early Career and Trainee Committee
Mount Sinai Kravis Children's Hospital

Headshot of Estela Azeka

Estela Azeka, MD (2025)

Member/ Representative to Leadership Advisory Forum
University of Sao Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil
Headshot of Juliet Osazemwinde

Juliet Osazemwinde,

ISHLT Staff Liaison