IDN Steering Committees

ISHLT leverages the value of its interdisciplinarity to deliver on the Society’s mission by organizing into four core therapy/disease-focused practice areas called Interdisciplinary Networks (IDNs). Under the leadership of an Interdisciplinary Steering Committee, each of these Interdisciplinary Networks ensure that the mission and purposes of the Society and all of the activities pursued by the Society are reflective of the perspectives and needs of the entire health care delivery team.

There are four IDN Steering Committees, listed below.

ISHLTconnect IconEach of the Interdisciplinary Networks has a community on ISHLTconnect, the ISHLT online discussion platform. Only ISHLT members may access these forums for the multidisciplinary, care-focused collaboration that is a hallmark of the Society.

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplantation (AHFTX)
Advanced Heart Failure & Transplantation
Advanced Lung Failure and Transplantation (ALFTX)
Advanced Lung Failure & Transplantation
Mechanical Circulatory Support (MCS)
Mechanical Circulatory Support
Pulmonary Vascular Disease (PAH & CTEPH) (PVD)
Pulmonary Vascular Disease (PAH & CTEPH)