All ISHLT members who list their professional specialty as Pharmacy will automatically be members of the Pharmacy Professional Community. Pharmacy Professional Community members will engage and share knowledge and information with each other via the online Pharmacy Community in ISHLTConnect and will help ISHLT maintain its vibrant and unique multidisciplinary character by:
  • Electing pharmacy representatives to the relevant Interdisciplinary Networks (AHFTX, PVD, MCS, ALFTX)
  • Electing a pharmacy representative to the Early Career and Trainee Committee
  • Providing a pharmacist's voice in the Leadership Advisory Forum
  • Providing pharmacy content experts to participate in developing and delivering ISHLT’s programs and services and serving in other volunteer capacities
  • Networking with pharmacy colleagues and engage with each other regarding pharmacy issues of interest
  • Mentoring pharmacists in the early stages of their career
  • Welcoming new pharmacy members into the Society
  • Identifying pharmacy interests and bringing them to the Interdisciplinary Networks and the Leadership Advisory Forum for consideration
See Also: Interdisciplinary Networks, Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees, Early Career and Trainee Committee, and Leadership Advisory Forum

Below you will find the pharmacy representatives to the various Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees and the Early Career and Trainee Committee:

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Amy Kiskaddon PharmD (2025)

Professional Community Chair / Representative to PVD (PAH & CTEPH) Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Johns Hopkins
Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Haifa Lyster MSc (2024)

Representative to AHFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundaiton Trust (Spec TX Pharm)
Uxbridge, UK
Fay Burrows BPharm (2026)

Representative to ALFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

St. Vincent's Hospital
Darlinghurst, NSW, Australia
Amanda Ingemi PharmD, MPH (2026)

Representative to MCS Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
Norfolk, VA, USA
Tara Veasey PharmD, BCTXP (2024)

Representative to Early Career and Trainee Committee

Allegheny General Hospital
Pittsburgh, PA, USA