Infectious Diseases

All ISHLT members who list their professional specialty as Infectious Diseases will automatically be members of the Infectious Diseases Professional Community. Infectious Diseases Professional Community members will engage and share knowledge and information with each other via the online Infectious Diseases Community in ISHLTConnect and will help ISHLT maintain its vibrant and unique multidisciplinary character by:
  • Electing infectious diseases representatives to the relevant Interdisciplinary Networks (AHFTX, MCS, PVD, ALFTX)
  • Electing an infectious diseases representative to the Early Career and Trainee Committee
  • Providing an infectious diseases specialist's voice in the Leadership Advisory Forum
  • Providing infectious diseases content experts to participate in developing and delivering ISHLT’s programs and services and serving in other volunteer capacities
  • Networking with infectious diseases colleagues and engage with each other regarding infectious diseases issues of interest
  • Mentoring infectious disease specialists in the early stages of their career
  • Welcoming new infectious diseases members into the Society
  • Identifying infectious diseases interests and bringing them to the Interdisciplinary Networks and the Leadership Advisory Forum for consideration
See Also: Interdisciplinary Networks, Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees, Early Career and Trainee Committee, and Leadership Advisory Forum

Below you will find the infectious diseases representatives to the various Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees and the Early Career and Trainee Committee:

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Stephanie Pouch MD, MS (2025)

Professional Community Chair / Representative to PVD (PAH & CTEPH) Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nancy Law DO, MPH (2024)

Representative to AHFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

San Diego, CA, USA
Emily Eichenberger MD, MHS (2026)

Representative to ALFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA, USA
John Baddley MD, MSPH (2025)

Representative to MCS Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA
Rebecca Kumar MD (2025)

Representative to Early Career and Trainee Committee

Georgetown University Hospital Center
Washington, DC, USA
Fernanda Silveira MD, MS (2024)

Representative to Leadership Advisory Forum

Univ of Pittsburgh Med Ctr
Pittsburgh, PA, USA