Anesthesiology and Critical Care

All ISHLT members who list their professional specialty as Anesthesiology or Critical Care Medicine will automatically be members of the Anesthesiology and Critical Care Professional Community. Anesthesiology and Critical Care Professional Community members will engage and share knowledge and information with each other via the online Anesthesiology and Critical Care Community in ISHLTConnect and will help ISHLT maintain its vibrant and unique multidisciplinary character by:
  • Electing anesthesiology and critical care representatives to the relevant Interdisciplinary Networks (AHFTX, MCS, PVD, ALFTX)
  • Electing an anesthesiology and critical care representative to the Early Career and Trainee Committee
  • Providing an anesthesiologist and critical care professional's voice in the Leadership Advisory Forum
  • Providing anesthesiology and critical care content experts to participate in developing and delivering ISHLT’s programs and services and serving in other volunteer capacities
  • Networking with anesthesiology and critical care colleagues and engage with each other regarding anesthesiology and critical care issues of interest
  • Mentoring anesthesiologists and critical care professionals in the early stages of their career
  • Welcoming new anesthesiology and critical care members into the Society
  • Identifying anesthesiology and critical care interests and bringing them to the Interdisciplinary Networks and the Leadership Advisory Forum for consideration
See Also: Interdisciplinary Networks, Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees, Early Career and Trainee Committee, and Leadership Advisory Forum

Below you will find the cardiology representatives to the various Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees and the Early Career and Trainee Committee:

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Alina Nicoara (2024)

Professional Community Chair / Representative to AHFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Duke University
Durham, NC, USA
Julien Fessler MD (2025)

Representative to ALFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

Foch Lung Transplant Group
Paris, France
Eric de Waal MD, PhD (2025)

Representative to MCS Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

University Medical Centre
Zeist, Netherlands
Katherine Kozarek MD (2026)

Representative to PVD (PAH & CTEPH) Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA
Ashley V Fritz DO (2024)

Representative to Early Career and Trainee Committee

Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Archer Kilbourne Martin MD (2024)

Representative to Leadership Advisory Forum

Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL, USA