Governance Committee

The Governance Committee includes two components: a Governance Operating Committee and a Governance Nominating Committee.

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.

A = Operating Committee Members
B = Nominating Committee Members

Andreas Zuckermann MD (2023)


Medical University of Vienna
Wien, Austria
Jason D Christie MD, MS (2023)

President (A & B)

University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Christian Benden MD, MBA, FCCP (2026)

President-Elect (A & B)

University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
Caron Burch RN, MSN, FNP, CCTC (2023)

At-Large Member (A & B)

Stanford Children's Hospital
Redwood City, CA, USA
Jignesh Patel MD, PhD (2024)

At-Large Member (A & B)

Cedars-Sinai Smite Heart Institute
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Yael Peled MD (2024)

At-Large Member (A & B)

Sheba Medical Center
Ramat Gan, Israel
Josef Stehlik MD, MPH (2024)

At-Large Member (A & B)

University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Marta Farrero Torres MD (2024)

At Large Member (B)

Hospital Clinic de Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
Hermann Reichenspurner MD, PhD (2024)

At Large Member (B)

University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf
Hamburg, Germany
Joseph Rogers MD (2024)

At Large Member (B)

Texas Heart Institute
Houston, TX, USA
Lori J West MD, DPhil (2023)

At Large Member (B)

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada
Greg Schultz


ISHLT Headquarters
Chicago, IL, USA