Awards - Abstract Awards - Brano Best MCS Abstract Award

Branislav Radovancevic Memorial Best MCS Abstract Award


Established in 2009 and funded through a grant from Thoratec, the Branislav Radovancevic Memorial Best MCS Abstract Award was a $2500 travel award to the ISHLT Annual Meeting designed to encourage submission of high quality abstracts in the mechanical circulatory support category. The goal of the award was to encourage scholarly clinical work in MCS and to facilitate scientific exchange regarding MCS. Dr. Radovancevic, a long-time member of ISHLT, was devoted to the encouragement of scientific collaboration with Eastern European physicians and scientists. This award was designed to encourage others to continue his efforts to develop MCS and provide mentorship to others. This award was funded by a grant from Thoratec in memory of ISHLT member Branislav (Brano) Radovancevic.

Funding for this award has concluded.


2014  Jason O. Robertson, MD
2013  Claire Watkins, MD
2012  Arun Raghav Mahankali Sridhar, MD, MPH
2010  Jose N. Nativi, MD
2009  Nishant Shah, MD

Text SizeIncrease Font SizeDecrease Font Size