Awards - Outstanding Achievement Awards - Emeritus Members

ISHLT Emeritus Membership Award

Emeritus Membership is bestowed by the Board of Directors upon individuals who are active members of the Society in good standing, who have retired from active practice, and who, in the estimation of the Board, have made significant contributions to the Society.


Margaret D. Allen, MD
Seattle, Washington, USA

Christian Cabrol, MD
Paris, France

Sir Terence English, KBE, FRCS
Oxford, United Kingdom

Albert J. Guerraty, MD
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Sharon A. Hunt, MD
Stanford, California, USA

Carl V. Leier, MD
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Bruno Reichart, MD
Munich, Germany

Marlene Rose, PhD
Harefield, United Kingdom

John Wallwork, FRCS
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Elaine M. Winkel, MD
Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Prof. Magdi Yacoub, MD
Harefield, United Kingdom

Text SizeIncrease Font SizeDecrease Font Size