links header

EDITORIAL STAFF


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF



vincent valentine

Vincent G Valentine, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch
5.112 John Sealy Annex
Route 0561, 301 University Blvd
Galveston, Texas, 77555
vgvalent@utmb.edu



SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITORS



paul corris

Paul A Corris, MB FRCP
Freeman Hospital
Department of Respiratory Medicine
Newcastle University CT Centre
Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE7 7DN
UNITED KINGDOM
paul.corris@ncl.ac.uk



john dark

John Dark, MB FRCS
Freeman Hospital
Cardiothoracic Center
Freeman Road, Room 115
Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE7 7DN
UNITED KINGDOM
john.dark@newcastle.ac.uk



roger evans

Roger W Evans, PhD
Transplant Professionals.com, LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, USA

evans.roger@charter.net



allan glanville

Allan R Glanville, MD, FRACP
Cardiopulmonary Transplant Unit
Xavier 4, Victoria St, Darlinghurst
Sydney, NSW, Australia 2010
61.2.8382.3257

aglanville@stvincents.com.au



maryl johnson

Maryl R Johnson, MD
University of Wisconsin
E5/582 CSC (5710)
600 Highland Ave
Madison, Wisconsin 53792
608.263.0080

mrj@medicine.wisc.edu



lori west

Lori J West, MD, DPhil
University of Alberta
6-002 Li Ka Shing Research Inst. East
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E1
CANADA
780.492.3200

ljwest@ualberta.ca



ASSOCIATE EDITORS



Cardiology:


emma birks

Emma Birks, FRCP, PhD
University of Louisville
201 Abraham Flexner Way
Suite 1001
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
502.587.4384

emma.birks@louisville.edu



stavros drakos

Stavros G Drakos, MD
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
801.209.1749

stavros.drakos@u2m2.utah.edu



Junior Faculty & Trainees:


dan dilling

Daniel F Dilling, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
2160 S. First Ave
Building 54, Room 131A
Maywood, Illinois 60153
708.216.5402
ddillin@lumc.edu



Infectious Diseases:


stan martin

Stanley I Martin, MD
Ohio State University Medical Center
Div of Infectious Diseases, N-1148
410 West 10th Ave.
Columbus, Ohio 43210
614.293.5666
stanley.martin@osumc.edu



Pediatrics:


christian benden

Christian Benden, MD
University Hospital Zurich
Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Raemistrasse 100
Zurich, CH-8091
SWITZERLAND
christian_benden@yahoo.de



Pulmonary:


tereza martinu

Tereza Martinu, MD
Duke University Medical Center
106 Research Dr. Bldg MSRB2, Rm 2083
Box 103000
Durham, North Carolina 27710
919.484.9735
tereza.martinu@duke.edu



MANAGING EDITOR



susie newton

Susie Newton
ISHLT Headquarters
14673 Midway Road, Suite 200
Addison, Texas, 75001
972.490.9495
susie.newton@ishlt.org



INTERNATIONAL CORRESPONDENTS BOARD



Spain:

javier carbone

Javier Carbone, MD, PhD
Gregorio Marañon Hospital Immunology
Dr Esquerdo 46
Madrid 28007, SPAIN
34.91.426.5180
jcarbone.hgugm@salud.madrid.org


Japan:

Takeshi Nakatani

Takeshi Nakatani, MD, PhD
National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center
Dept. of Transplantation
5-7-1 Fujishiro-dai, Suita
Osaka 565-8565, JAPAN
81.6.6833.5012
tnakatan@hsp.ncvc.go.jp


Italy:

luciano potena

Luciano Potena, MD, PhD
University of Bologna
Cardiovascular Department
Pad. 21, via Massarenti, 9
Bologna 40138, ITALY
390.51.636.4526
luciano.potena2@unibo.it


Austria:

andreas zuckermann

Andreas Zuckermann, MD
University of Vienna
Wahringen Gurtel 18-20
Dept of Surgery; Div of Cardiothoracic
Vienna A-1090
AUSTRIA
43-1-40400-5643
andreas.zuckermann@meduniwien.ac.at



COUNCIL COMMUNICATIONS LIAISONS



BSTR Council:

howard eisen

Howard J. Eisen, MD, FAHA, FACC, FACP
Drexel University College of Medicine and Hahnemann University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA, USA
215-762-5080

Howard.Eisen@DrexelMed.edu


HFTM Council:

david nelson

David P. Nelson, MD
Integris Baptist Medical Center
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
405-949-3349

david.nelson@integrisok.com


ID Council:

michele estabrook

Michele Estabrook, MD
St. Louis Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO, USA
314-454-6050

estabrook_m@kids.wustl.edu

macé schuurmans

Macé Schuurmans, MD
University Hospital Zurich
Zurich, SWITZERLAND
044-255-11-11

mschuurmans@me.com


JFT Council:

christina migliore

Christina Migliore, MD
Newark Beth Israel Medical Center
Newark, New Jersey, USA
973-926-4430

CMigliore@barnabashealth.org


MCS Council:

evgenij potapov

Evgenij V Potapov, MD
German Heart Institute
Berlin, GERMANY
49-30-4593-2065

potapov@dhzb.de


NHSAH Council:

emily stimpson

Emily Stimpson, RN, BSN, CCTC
Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California, USA
310-498-3739

emily.stimpson@cshs.org


PATH Council:

james atkinson

James B Atkinson, III, MD, PhD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennesee, USA
615-343-9576

james.atkinson@vanderbilt.edu


PEDS Council:

kim gandy

Kimberly L Gandy, MD
University of Missouri
Kansas City, Missouri, USA

kgandy@mac.com


PHARM Council:

ed horn

Edward Horn, PharmD, BCPS
Allegheny General Hospital
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
412-359-4323
ehorn@wpahs.org


PH Council:

veronica franco

Veronica Franco, MD
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio, USA
614-293-4967

veronica.franco@osumc.edu


PULM TX Council:

tereza martinu

Tereza Martinu, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina, USA
919-484-9735

tereza.martinu@duke.edu